Previous Results

Jury 2017

The India Wine Awards were launched in 2017 as a unique, independent wine awards led by experts. Powered by Sonal Holland MW, the awards were co-chaired by Subhash Arora, President, Indian Wine Academy and Founder-Editor of delWine, and Sourish Bhattacharyya, noted food writer and blogger.


Ranking the best best wines produced in the country or imported into it, the first edition of the India Wine Awards, held at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, awarded 154 medals of Silver, Gold and Diamonds, including 23 Best in Class Trophies for outstanding wines, out of 301 wines entered.

Judging Panel

The Panel of Judges – chaired by Sonal Holland MW

Subhash Arora, Co-Chairman, India Wine Awards, President, Indian Wine Academy, Wine Writer, International Judge and Wine Promoter
Sourish Bhattacharyya, Co-Chair, Food and Pairing Competition; Food Writer; Author at and Co-Founder of the Tasting India Symposium.
Rojita Tiwari, Technical Director, Indian Wine Awards, Wine Professional and Founder of Drinks and Destinations


Gauri Devidayal, Co-Founder, The Table Mumbai, The Table Farm, Magazine St Kitchen, Magazine St Bread Co and Miss T


Shahrom Oshtori, Vice President Operations – India, Gourmet Investments Pvt Ltd


Alok Chandra, Wine Consultant, Gryphon Brands Inc.


Rahul Akerkar, Founder, Qualia, Celebrity Chef, & Entrepreneur


Jasjit Singh Assi, Hotel Manager, Four Seasons Hotel, Mumbai


Pratik Angre, Sommelier, The Table Mumbai


Shagun Mehra, Director, Food Design Studio, Le Cordon Bleu-trained chef and a certified wine professional


Satyam Savla, Joint Managing Director, JNS Enterprises


Bhisham Mansukhani, Wine Consultant, Wine & Food Writer