Jury 2022

Sonal Holland MW, Chairperson

Ruma Singh DipWSET


Wine Journalist, Writer, & Educator

Karan Vasani


Winemaker, Sula Vineyards

Sumedh Singh Mandla DipWSET


CEO, Aspri Wines & Spirits, VBev

Sujata Patil


Wine Consultant, The GrapeWine Consultancy

Kevin Rodrigues


Certified Sommelier
Bar Manager, KA Hospitality

Devati Mallick


Certified Sommelier
Founder, Drink with D
Wine Consultant, Educator, & Writer

Akshay Triphati


Vice President F&B, IHCL

Malay Kumar Rout


Founder, Wine & Spirits Club of India

Pratik Angre


Introductory Sommelier
Business Development Manager, Ace Beveragez

Gauri Devidayal


Co-Founder and CEO, Food Matters Group
Owner, The Table
Podcaster, This Round is on Me

Viraj Sawant


Advanced Sommelier
Co-Founder, InACan Cocktails

Jezan Limzerwala


Assistant Director F&B, Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai

Alok Chandra


Wine Consultant, Winepark

Craig Wedge


Director of retail operations, Living Liquidz

Sovna Puri
Sovna Puri DipWSET


Wine & Spirits Consultant, Educator

Rojita Tiwari


Founder, Drinks & Destinations



I believe India Wine Awards, they are now in their second year, are the best thing to have happened to the Industry. Sonal Holland MW must be complimented and her team must also be complimented for the amount of work they put in to make India Wine Awards which cannot be questioned, even by its worst critic.


Sourish Bhattacharya –
Food Writer; Author at IndianRestaurantSpy.com and Co-Founder of the Tasting India Symposium